Nairn County 1
Inverurie Locos 0
League (HFL)

Nairn County
1 - 0
Inverurie Locos 

League (HFL)
Saturday, July 25th, 2015
Station Park
3:00 PM Kick-off

Conor Gethins (52)

Team Managers
Les Fridge
Kenny Coull & Scott Buchan

Starting Eleven
Calum Antell
Seán Webb
Glenn Main
Martin MacDonald
Kenny McKenzie
Gregg Main
Adam Naismith
Tony Wallace
Robbie Duncanson
Conor Gethins
John Cameron
Scott Mathieson
Greg Mitchell
John Maitland
Scott Begg
Gordon Forsyth
Ryan Broadhurst
Colin Charlesworth
Iain Vigurs
David Ross
Neil McLean
Jordan Leyden

Sam MacLean
Andrew Skinner
Callum Maclean
Wayne Mackintosh
Ross Naismith
Sam Urquhart
Mark Souter
Ryan Robertson
Marc Young
Joseph McCabe
Martin Laing
Kieran McCaffrey

Andrew Skinner for Conor Gethins (58)
Sam Urquhart for Martin MacDonald (62)
Ross Naismith for Robbie Duncanson (84)
Martin Laing for David Ross (35)
Marc Young for John Maitland (84)
Joseph McCabe for Iain Vigurs (85)

None. Gordon Forsyth (55)
Iain Vigurs (59)
Ryan Broadburst (85)

Red Cards
None. None.
Match Officials

Calum Spence (Referee)

Match Report

A CONOR Gethins strike seven minutes after half time sealed an opening day victory for Nairn County. Manager Les Fridge was without Alan Pollock, Michael Morrison and Paul Macleod through suspension while Bradley Halsman was unavailable. There were competitive debuts for Kenny McKenzie and Tony Wallace while fellow summer arrival Andrew Skinner appeared from the bench in the second half.

David Ross had a header disallowed for offside on 22 minutes in a cagey first half for both sides.

After the restart though, Nairn looked to kick on and Gethins steered home the only goal of the game on 52 minutes after latching on to a Robbie Duncanson pass.

Gethins then saw a header well saved by Scott Mathieson in the Locos goal while at the other end, Neil McLean rattled the base of Calum Antell's right-hand post as County took all three points.

Match report written by Graeme Macleod

Squad Statistics (as at July 25th, 2015)

2015-16 All Time
Calum Antell (GK)23 1 - 30 -
Seán Webb32 1 - 1269
Glenn Main30 1 - 27212
Martin MacDonald32 1 - 33837
Kenny McKenzie22 1 - 1 -
Adam Naismith25 1 - 847
Gregg Main28 1 - 24621
Robbie Duncanson30 1 - 23776
John Cameron26 1 - 11630
Conor Gethins31 11149143
Tony Wallace24 1 - 1 -
Andrew Skinner (sub)21 1 - 1 -
Ross Naismith (sub)22 1 - 638
Sam Urquhart (sub)23 1 - 3919

League Table (as at July 25th, 2015)

No league table has been added for this season.