Nairn County 3
Forres Mechanics 1
League (HFL)

Nairn County
3 - 1
Forres Mechanics 

League (HFL)
Saturday, December 28th, 2013
Station Park
3:00 PM Kick-off

Conor Gethins (20)
Conor Gethins (pen.) (55)
Archie MacPhee (80)
Ryan MacKintosh (35)

Team Managers
Les Fridge

Starting Eleven
Callum Donaldson
Martin MacDonald
Seán Webb
Michael Morrison
Adam Naismith
Archie MacPhee
Gregg Main
Daniel Moore
Robbie Duncanson
Conor Gethins
Stuart Leslie
Stuart Knight
Simon Allan
Paul Smith
Graeme Grant
Graham Fraser
Duncan Jones
Stuart Soane
Kris Duncan
Scott Lawrie
Kyle Scott
Craig McGovern

Michael MacCallum
Glenn Main
Ross Naismith
Steven Ellis
Gary Kerr
Lee Fraser
Ryan MacKintosh
Steven Fraser
Ross Paterson
Ryan Green

Steven Ellis for Robbie Duncanson (81)
Ryan MacKintosh for Paul Smith (17)
Lee Fraser for Duncan Jones (83)

None. Kyle Scott (43)
Stuart Knight (55)
Graeme Grant (66)
Graham Fraser (90)

Red Cards
None. None.
Match Officials

Graham Fraser (Referee)

Match Report

The club picked up an important three points in part one of the annual festive double header against local rivals, Forres Mechanics.

he bumper crowd inside Station Park greeted assistant manager Ally Macleod with a rousing round of applause as he made his way to the dugout before what was his final match before beginning lengthy treatment for Myelofibrosis, a form of Leukaemia.

Conor Gethins opened the scoring for Nairn after a quarter of an hour as he rolled home a square ball across the face of goal by Stuart Leslie from just a couple of yards out. Substitute Ryan Mackintosh equalised for Forres before half time but a foul inside the penalty area on Archie Macphee saw Nairn awarded a penalty on 56 minutes and Gethins made no mistake from 12 yards to net his 32nd goal of the season.

Macphee himself secured the victory as he cut inside from the right and stroked a low effort into the far corner to ensure that County ended 2013 on a high.

Squad Statistics (as at December 28th, 2013)

2013-14 All Time
Callum Donaldson (GK)28 21 - 177 -
Seán Webb30 231713
Martin MacDonald31 21228230
Michael Morrison34 2027711
Adam Naismith24 201301
Gregg Main27 20122320
Daniel Moore25 211211
Archie MacPhee20 224224
Conor Gethins30 23329899
Stuart Leslie23 217217
Robbie Duncanson29 19217752
Steven Ellis (sub)31 71546

League Table (as at December 28th, 2013)

No league table has been added for this season.