Brora Rangers 4
Nairn County 3
League (HFL)

Brora Rangers 

4 - 3

Nairn County

League (HFL)
Saturday, December 7th, 2013
Dudgeon Park
3:00 PM Kick-off

Grant Munro (10)
Richie Hart (24)
Grant Munro (27)
Zander Sutherland (60)
Conor Gethins (pen.) (33)
Stuart Leslie (65)
Conor Gethins (83)

Team Managers
Unknown. Les Fridge

Starting Eleven
Joe Malin
Scott Houston
Ryan Watson
Ross Tokely
Grant Munro
Gavin Morrison
Martin McLean
Richie Hart
Zander Sutherland
Steven McKay
Andrew Greig
Michael MacCallum
Seán Webb
Martin MacDonald
Michael Morrison
Adam Naismith
Wayne Mackintosh
Steven Ellis
Archie MacPhee
Robbie Duncanson
Conor Gethins
Stuart Leslie

Ally Ridgers
Danny MacKay
David Hind
Dale Gillespie
Ben Bruce
Sam MacLean
Glenn Main
Ross Naismith
Daniel Moore
Gary Kerr

Danny MacKay for Richie Hart (83) Daniel Moore for Steven Ellis (50)
Gary Kerr for Robbie Duncanson (83)

Richie Hart (61)
Andrew Greig (70)
Steven Ellis (5)
Conor Gethins (63)

Red Cards
None. None.

Match Officials

Graham Beaton (Referee)

Match Report

Brora made a great start to this game. They were 3 up with well taken goals before Nairn responded with a sweeping move that Conor Gethins finished with a crisp 6 yard finish.This was a critical goal before half time to keep Nairn in the game.

Clearly the half time talk from Nairn manager Les Fridge had an effect as his team started much better and pressed Brora hard through the next 45 minutes.

However against this run Brora made it 4-1 with a missed placed kick by the Nairn keeper MacCallum cannoned of Mackay straight to Sutherland who had no problem scoring from 15 yards.

Just 2 minutes later Leslie scored with a looping header from 8 yard out.

With 7 minutes left Nairn were awarded a penalty when Leslie was brought down in the box. Conor Gethins had no trouble converting it to make it 4-3.

Nairn continued to push Brora back but it was too late and were left to rue the slow first half start.

Squad Statistics (as at December 7th, 2013)

2013-14 All Time
Michael MacCallum (GK)24 4 - 9 -
Seán Webb30 201683
Michael Morrison34 1827511
Martin MacDonald31 18227930
Adam Naismith24 171271
Wayne Mackintosh26 18 - 25615
Archie MacPhee20 193193
Steven Ellis31 4 - 515
Conor Gethins30 20249591
Stuart Leslie23 197197
Robbie Duncanson29 16217452
Daniel Moore (sub)25 181181
Gary Kerr (sub)22 5 - 5 -

League Table (as at December 7th, 2013)

No league table has been added for this season.